Thing 4 – Flickr Mash-ups

I used Mosaic Maker at Big Huge Labs to make this:
mosaic4547770

1. Nose bubbles!, 2. Peanut Butter Cup Heart, 3. Houston at Sunset, 4. the green ascent, 5. Shakespeare_Hamlet_Castle, 6. Sapphire Martini, 7. View from 5th Floor of Barbados Hilton, 8. Gruene_08062006_ 038, 9. Heart graffiti, 10. Movie Poster House Tour: Breathless, 11. All that remains of a once mighty tree, 12. DSCF1265

This mosaic was actually created a few months ago as a response to a meme (“an idea, project, statement or even a question that is posted by one blog and responded to by other blogs.”). Here are the question prompts that each of the photos (reading by rows, not columns) answers:
1. First Name
2. Favorite Food
3. Hometown
4. Favorite Color
5. Celebrity Crush
6. Favorite Drink
7. Dream Vacation
8. Favorite Dessert
9. What I Want To Be When I Grow Up
10. What I Love Most In The World
11. One Word That Describes Me
12. Favorite Season or Holiday

Can you guess my answers to some of the prompts? (For #12, I was originally answering a different meme that asked for my blogging nickname, but the answer to that is related to my favorite season.)

If you want to try this yourself, here are the directions (scroll down below the mosaic).

I’ll write more about my experience with the Flickr mashups in North Texas 23 (and about a cool mashup called flickrCC) in a separate post.

Leave a Reply

