Thing 20: YouTube

I’m not much of a video watcher, although I have to admit the JK Wedding Dance video on YouTube got a few of its now-over-16-million views from me!

I did some searches on “Texas library” and “academic libraries” and found the following videos:

City of Plano Library Technical Services

new Azle Public Library (my mother-in-law was born in Azle)

Scholarly vs. Popular? – I particularly liked this one because it was cute AND short (34 seconds).

And like many universities, ours has its own channel at YouTube.

Being one of those visual learners, I think videos have all kinds of library applications, particularly when demonstrating how to do something. The shorter the better! I found three YouTube videos, all 15 seconds each or less, demonstrating different types of fore-edge paintings for this post on our library’s public blog.

Leave a Reply

